terça-feira, julho 19, 2011

Modeselektor have announced details for their next album, Monkeytown, due for release in September.

The German duo are known for their goofy charisma and eclectic production style, and from the looks of it, Monkeytown stays true to form on both fronts. The LP features 10 new tracks, most of which feature guest appearances. Past collaborator and Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke appears twice, and Moderat member Sascha Ring (better known as Apparat) plays guitar on the final track. Left-field hip-hop artists Busdriver and Antipop Consortium lend their vocal talents on "Pretentious Friends" and "Humanized," respectively. Warp outfit PVT (formerly known as Pivot) make an appearance as well.

The record will be Modeselektor's third artist album yet, after Hello Mom! and Happy Birthday. Both of those came out on BPitch Control; Monkeytown will be released through Modeselektor's own label.

01. Blue Clouds
02. Pretentious Friends feat. Busdriver (Emergency Call by Pillow Talk)
03. Shipwreck feat. Thom Yorke
04. Evil Twin feat. Otto von Schirach
05. German Clap
06. Berlin feat. Miss Platnum
07. Grillwalker
08. Greenlight Go feat. PVT
09. Humanized (Instrumental) feat. Anti Pop Consortium
10. This feat. Thom Yorke
11. War Cry feat. Sascha Ring

Monkeytown will release Monkeytown in Germany on September 30th, in the UK on October 3rd and in the US on October 4th, 2011.

Que venha que eu tou mais que preparado!

4 comentários: